Random

Random Annoyances – In no particular order:

Dearest Dumb Dumb selling on Ebay: Your dress & matching shrug do NOT constitute a “vintage clothing lot”.  The two were made & sold together. 

Dearest Buyer: No, I don’t think you should buy this collectible, well-made vintage dress and tie-dye it.  Nor hack it off.  Not everything needs to be customized to fit your needs.

Dearest Average Facebook User: Please don’t comment on everything.  If you must comment, think about how it would sound if you said out loud what you are typing.  To another human being.

Image

Okay, I couldn’t end on such a negative note, so here is a picture of me with my neighbor’s adorable dog.  I love dogs, but have none of my own.  I find I know my neighborhood by their dogs..I see the person and remember which dog is theirs.  🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “Random

  1. Your advice is stellar. I, on the other hand, now have a mean black lab living in the yard adjacent to my backyard. He barks and growls when I try to get to my tomatoes. He will keep walking toward me, growling, so that I’m actually scared to harvest my tomatoes! Any advice there?

    • Yikes! It really is your neighbor you need to talk to in this case. Dogs are territorial, and the dog feels its job is to defend its home and its master. The “master” needs to put himself between you and the dog to show the dog you are friends. This is pretty much what the expert would say on “Dogs in the City”.

      If you don’t feel like dealing with your neighbor, just act natural. Show no fear. Dogs pick up on fear and excitement. You might even want to pick up some beggin’ strips to make friends with the dog in the mean time…he might take bribes. Say “sit” in a firm voice…I hope the dog has some manners.

Leave a Reply

