The best time to blog..

Winter Thoughts

Sometimes I think to myself, you can ignore me but I am not going  anywhere.  I am pretty persistent.  And stubborn.  I blog while the naysayers are sleeping.  🙂  The best time to blog is late at night.  That seems to be when my brain produces the most creative thoughts, a great quantity of thoughts that keep me awake through the late hours.  However, this only seems to hold true if I am actually laying in bed trying to sleep.  If I am sitting at my computer with fingers ready to capture these thoughts they do not come readily.  In fact, when at my computer I become quite sleepy.  I am in working mode, just one week of lessons left this semester.  There is a bit of a time crunch to get students ready for competition in February.  We have 2 weeks off for Christmas and New Years, plus I am taking a week off in January.  Taking time off is difficult, being self-employed I feel like when I am not home, nothing gets done.  Business stops.  Though, I have no envy for those with employees as they have the responsibility of being in charge of others.  I like the idea of working with others, as long as I bear no burden from their actions.  Of course, this is different with students.  Obviously if they have no interest in improving their piano skills they would terminate lessons.  Well, most of the time they would.  🙂  I do not plan to put my online shop on vacation while I am away for a week.  Because that will most certainly be the week I get the most sales..step away from the computer for a couple days, unable to ship or answer questions effectively and buyers will come in droves.

Leave a Reply

