Month Two without meat – So far so good

So it is my second month of not eating meat and all is well.  I do not miss it though it still limits my restaurant choices.  I did order a vegetarian dish that came with turkey, not sure what the misunderstanding was there, but I ate it anyway as there is no hope in trying to undo what is done.
Something that I now notice more is how many commercials involve hamburgers.  People happily inhaling hamburgers.  Slim and beautiful men and women eating hamburgers.  Hamburgers falling from the sky and plopping as they hit the ground.  It is pretty bizarre!  While I used to love steak I was never much impressed by hamburgers..it was really all about the pickle and ketchup and the salt and the french fries.  And maybe even the pop or milkshake that accompanied the salty burger.  It makes me ask “what are we REALLY craving here?” 

Leave a Reply

