MORE Vegetarian Restaurant Dining – ND

This morning the vegetarian options I forgot to include yesterday started to flood my mind. These are the ones I don’t do as frequently, or just haven’t enjoyed as recently.  They are strong options for vegetarians, vegans may need to ask to skip the cheese, mayo, etc.

The Walrus  https://www.facebook.com/thewalrusrestaurant
I really hate that I missed this one on the first list because the food is so good usually and I really like the lively atmosphere.  “The Green Thumb” is a top pick.  Checking their menu I can’t believe its only $8.99!  “Sautéed artichokes, asparagus, mushrooms, red peppers, sugar snap peas, squash, onion, fresh spinach and feta with pesto aioli on grilled flatbread.”  I have also had their delicious hummus and love their Mediterranean Pizza.  All topped off with a cherry pepsi.  🙂

MacKenzie River Pizza  https://www.facebook.com/MRPBismarck?rf=333221256784918
This one is more of a surprising choice – they have the most excellent “Green Horn Veggie Wrap” -Avocado, tomatoes, cucumbers, red onions, sprouts, provolone and pesto mayo wrapped in a flour tortilla.  Very satisfying.  My husband gets their pizza with the faux meat, but they do have a veggie pizza.  For myself I don’t think I would care for the pizza, I am very attached to the Green Horn.

Sonnets Sandwiches  https://www.facebook.com/sonnetssandwiches
Known for their breads as an offshoot of Bread Poets, they have now perfected the sandwich at Sonnets.  
“Garden Dakota” Lettuce, Red Onion, Cucumbers, Greek Hummus, Avocado, Carrots, Sprouts, Provolone.

I also want to include a couple recommendations I have been messaged and tweeted: 
Kobe’s – delicious avocado/peanut sushi rolls and green peace roll.
Northside Market – the hummus sandwich – will need to try this!

I know Lucky Ducks has their Wood Duck which is vegetarian.  Pirogue has an ever changing menu which often has something for vegetarians and is always top notch.  Even Krolls has a veggie wrap and Dennys had a nice veggie item the last time I was there. Places that I find difficult as everything seems to include meat are: Space Aliens, Applebees, Ground Round, Red Lobster and of course the steakhouses.  Sure you can ask them to take out the meat, but they might forget and then what have you accomplished?  🙂

One thought on “MORE Vegetarian Restaurant Dining – ND

  1. Pingback: Vegetarian and Vegan Eating at Restaurants – ND | vintagesoulrust

Leave a Reply

