First night in Hawaii

We arrived around 4:30 Hawaii time and arrive at our resort, Hilton Waikiki the Lagoon Tower after 5:30.  We wander over to the food court and discover beautiful restaurants galore.  We sit down at New York Delicatessen and I order the “Sadie Loves It!” a vegetarian sandwich.  Red pepper, eggplant, tomato, cucumbers, cilantro etc…it was hearty and delicious.  Their menu is vast!  They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner all day long.  We also stopped at the ABC store for a few grocery essentials.  We stop in at the beach and then back to our beds.  I had consumed coffee on the flight and adrenaline raced through my body…fireworks exploded outside.  I don’t think I got more than an hour or two of sleep, but that is okay if I am tired I will rest on the beach or by a pool.
DSCF2004 DSCF2003

One thought on “First night in Hawaii

Leave a Reply

